The picturesque Market House dominates the centre of Tetbury. It is the most photographed attraction in our Cotswold town. It was built by the Feoffees in 1655 for the sale of wool and yarn on which Tetbury's 17th and 18th century wealth originated.
In 1817, the Feoffees gave over £1,000 to restore the building and to take off an upper storey. At one time it stored the town's fire engine and also served a lock-up until the Police Station was built. The building is still used today for markets, exhibitions and meetings.
It is available for rental for parties, events and markets
Rates can be found here.